School Reviews

 

icon-google-small School Reviewsicon-tripadvisor-small School ReviewsOverall Rating
5.0
Based on 47 Reviews
icon-google-small School Reviews
Richard W
November 24, 2022

ASA 118 (docking) and ASA 104 (bareboat) were fantastic experiences with Jason (owner and instructor) and the team at Myrtle Beach Sailing School. Their approach to education is sincere, patient, and hands-on. Our class spent time discussing the material in the books, reviewing, and asking questions; and then we were straight out onto the water for the learning-by-doing parts. I can't say enough about how inclusive and productive the teaching style is. But, perhaps more importantly, the adventure our class had in ASA 104 while sailing from Myrtle Beach to Bald Head Island was wild! We established genuine camaraderie as we faced the serious, ever-changing, and incredibly fun realities of bareboat cruising. I have taken ASA courses at 3 different schools across the US, and Myrtle Beach Sailing School is over and above the most thorough and rewarding

icon-tripadvisor-small School Reviews
Richard S
November 24, 2022

Myrtle Beach Sailing School Teaches Successful Adventure

Myrtle Beach Sailing School Teaches Successful Adventure

icon-google-small School Reviews
Steven Klein
November 23, 2022

We couldn’t have asked for a better first experience under sail than we had taking our ASA 101 course with Jason. Neither my wife nor I had ever set foot on a sailboat before registering for the course, and we couldn’t have asked for a better instructor. In addition to being supremely knowledgeable, Jason was extremely patient, positive, and supportive throughout our steep learning curve. When we lost a chunk of sailing time during our scheduled days due to a lack of wind, Jason worked diligently with us (and our schedules) to arrange a make-up day on the water to complete our course requirements. Thanks to Jason we discovered a love of sailing — and we will definitely be returning to Myrtle Beach Sailing School to continue the ASA course progression (ASA 103/104) next year.

icon-google-small School Reviews
Jamison Sanders
October 24, 2022

Had an awesome. Peter and Jason are great instructors. I'm definitely going back

icon-google-small School Reviews
Jessica
August 11, 2022

Had a great sailing experience with Captain Tom! We were able to bring our own lunch and drinks. Captain Tom brought us our drinks as we sat at the front of the boat. Much appreciated!

icon-tripadvisor-small School Reviews
maura d
August 8, 2022

Amazing time

Amazing time

icon-google-small School Reviews
Charlie Lengal
July 28, 2022

Excellent ASA 104 Bareboat Cruising course with Jason, Clay and Ryan. Learned many skills throughout the 4 days. Reefing under sail in moderate winds was a great test. I still have much to learn like the finer points of sail trim, when, why, and how. I will return.

icon-tripadvisor-small School Reviews
clay b
July 18, 2022

Sailing classes recommended

Sailing classes recommended

icon-tripadvisor-small School Reviews
Rita M
July 1, 2022

Perfect Sailing Adventure

Perfect Sailing Adventure

icon-google-small School Reviews
Kristi Burrell
June 6, 2022

What a fantastic experience. Captain Tom was amazing. He made our experience so wonderful. I definitely want to go sailing again and I hope we get Capitan Tom again.

icon-tripadvisor-small School Reviews
Common Man
June 4, 2022

Great sailing course

Great sailing course

icon-google-small School Reviews
Jon Pertee
May 26, 2022

We had a great experience with the Myrtle Beach Sailing School. We did the combined ASA 101,103, and 104 courses over 7 days and got to log some excellent days of sailing along with practicing important skills like sail trim, docking, anchoring, and man overboard drills. Captain Jason was an excellent instructor and patiently guided us through all of the important lessons in operating a big boat. Our overnight trip to Bald Head Island gave us a real feel for cruising under sail. I hope to go back and take one of the Coastal Sailing Adventures.